View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 7:49 am

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Official Axcess Review 
Winston Wolf

Post Official Axcess Review
First gig was Saturday, I did install an EVH D-Tuna on it Saturday, I've never used one before so it took me a while to get the hang of it. I was planning on using the Axcess (daughter named her Catherine) for as long as I could then switch to my LP standard. Now I like my guitars thick and with some weight. I also cannot deal with neck dive at all since I play keys also, the neck needs to stay up while my playing keys. At practice I was using a nylon strap and it seemed to neck dive a bit, but I may have been overly sensitive. Regardless I put a leathery suede strap on (strap-on? :dildo: )

So Start the sets with a bunch of keys songs some I need the guitar some I do not, no problem with neck dive. The real test will come in the second set where I play all guitar the whole set. Tones are great (of course using the Shiva combo) and get some great split-coil tones with the push pull. I am also dive bombing like it was 1987 all over again. no issues tuning, I hit the drop d with D-tuna for a Blink 182 medley, right in tune, and half way through hit it back up to E... right in tune. Whole set no need for tuning. Strings were pretty new, I had put them on Wednesday.

This will be the new cover band monster guitar. Has it all. :dance:

Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:22 pm
Winston Wolf

Yes/No: No
Less/More: More
Post Re: Official Axcess Review
Sounds awsum. :huzzah:

I love the simplicity of what the D-Tuna does and how it does it. A very clever bit of jibjab. :isay:

I need to step up my pace for a floyd build too. Just kind of want one of late.

START YOUR OWN RELIGION TODAY.

Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:30 pm
Winston Wolf

chris_d wrote:
I love the simplicity of what the D-Tuna does and how it does it. A very clever bit of jibjab. :isay: